Moved to Houston 3 weeks ago...

in #houston7 years ago

Thanks for reading. I moved to Houston August 13th, 2017. Harvey gave us quite a welcome.
Below is a picture of my kid walking across the street after the flooding in Houston.

()

Highway 8 and I-10 interchange flooding:

image1 (3).JPG

View from the top of my driveway:

52591326644__92407FAE-98A5-4F02-8D4E-869F91D58C92.JPG

Gatehouse entrance to Lakes on Eldridge North (off Tanner Road):
IMG_3211.JPG

I'm thankful our home did not flood. Others were not so lucky and I wish them the best. I'll be helping volunteer next weekend. Peace out Steemit Peeps!!!

Sort:  

Oh my!! That's tragic what the storm brought you! Hope for the best :)

Thank you. We spent the weekend in Dallas with friends. Back in Houston now.

Best of luck <3

Wow. Best wishes to you all in Texas. Thanks for sharing these photos.

Thanks for the wishes.

It's crazy how one side of the street can be flooded and the other side is fine. You are lucky for sure

Indeed. We are so lucky. many co workers lost their homes. Ugh...

Good to know you didn't have much damage. Thanks for volunteering to help others :)