Why is it so hard to earn on Steemit?

in #how8 years ago

What do you think? From all of my posts, I have been able to generate somewhat more decent than other posts amount only on 2 of my posts..
What about you?
I wonder how some people escalate quickly to $600 on their posts (Steem dollars)

I'd love to see that on one of my posts lol.

Sort:  

You have to get the attention of a "whale," or "dolphin," in order to actually start earning anything of notable value. That or get nominated to a curation project like @curie @robinhoodwhale, etc. Aside from that you can enter contests to begin earning more, such as those hosted by @steemsports.

Why is it so hard to earn on Steemit?

Is it?

You have 6 posts and a payout of ~65$, which is over 10$ a post. And 40+$ were on a video link...

But those dollars are not USD, they are steemit!

And those with the 600$ posts, don't get USD. They get Steem Dollars, STEEM and STEEM Power. The first two can be converted to USD fast while STEEM Power is deposited as an investment for your voting weight.

YOU CAN't CONVERT STEEM TO USD.. I converted my steem to bitcoins.. But to usd it's not possible sadly.

STEEM (or SD) => BTC => USD

Timing is one. Look at when you posted posts that made more money than others, then try to post around the same time. You can also experiment.

Right now, earning is hard because the value of STEEM is so low. It was easier to earn a while back.