Beauties in the Madness

in #howellogic6 years ago

IMG_3513[1].JPG

Five hours into our seven and a half hour truck home, our kiddos are still singing Country Road. The trip,it would seem was destined to send us over the edge with anxiety and aggravation from the pubic hairs found in the bathroom, the graveyard next to the fire pit and the electric going out in the cabin we had rented. That being said I had found a wonderful opportunity to teach the girls first hand a very important message I preach to them daily. Sometimes in Life, You have to find the beauty in the madness.#howellogic In the crappy moments if you look close enough you'll find the good. Then you focus on that and over come the situation. I can not begin to explain the love that is captured in the memories of my childhood in those mountains and now that of my children. The harmony that came from each of us orbiting around one another in-tune with the natural energy that seeps from every inch of the West Virginia mountains made it impossible to be stressed or agitated over any of the little hiccup's along the way. I would like to think someday my children will bring there children to Twin Falls WV, to teach them the value of finding the beauties in the madness first hand, Just as I did for them and my daddy did for me. I would like to take this chance to hear from those of you whom have stuck with me through my rambling. What moment in your childhood would you take your children back to if you could, and what lesson is it you would want them to take away from it?