West Virgina

in #howellogic6 years ago

Five hours in to our seven and a half hour truck home, We listened to our children sing Country Road for the forth hour straight. For the last few days we have been in West Virginia visiting family for my oldest birthday. From the pubic hair we found on the toilet to the electric in the cabin we had rented going out or pulling up to find there was a actual graveyard in the yard, It would seem this trip was destined to send us all over the edge in a fit of anxiety and frustration. That being said this was a astonish-ling perfect chance to teach my kids first hand something I have told them daily since the day they were each born.
Sometimes In Life you have to find the beauty in the madness. In every situation if you look close enough you will find some good. Then you focus on that and you move forward.#howellogic
The weekend was beautiful even in the craziest of moments and the level of harmony was breathtaking as we all existed in a perfect orbit with one another in this heavenly place made it impossible to do anything other than enjoy the natural energy seeping out of every inch of forested mountains.
I can not express the love I hold for these mountains held within the memories of my childhood and not the childhood of my own children, But I can share a few videos and photos. I would like to hear from those who have taken the time to read my rambling. What moment in your childhood would you take you children to, and what lesson does it hold for you that you would want to pass on?