From Bittrex to Steemit, Transferring SBD

in #howto7 years ago

I thought I would do a quick post on how to get your SBD or Steem from the Bittrex exchange to your Steemit wallet because I was admittedly a little confused my first time.
With the recent hiccups in Poloniex, I think Bittrex is now the go-to exchange for Steemians.
This is a quick guide for anyone having trouble with their first transfer.

First, sign in to Bittrex and go to your wallet. It should look similar to the picture above. There will be a list of all the currencies you can trade in and your balance for each one.
The plus and minus buttons on the left side of each currency allows you to withdraw and deposit.

Clicking on the minus button should bring up a window that looks like the above picture. This is the part that I had to look up help with. It's fairly simple...
In the memo field, you copy and paste your public memo key found in permissions tab in your Steemit wallet.
The registered account field is just your account name on Steemit (no @ required). So for me it would just be aahabb.
Last is the amount of SBD or Steem you would like to transfer.
The fields below will automatically populate with the fee for your transaction and the total withdrawal after the fee has been charged, which is the amount of SBD you will actually get in you Steemit wallet after the transaction is approved and processes.
important note
You will have to go to the email account you used to set up Bittrex to confirm the transfer before it will go through. I didn't do this and got worried when my SBD didn't show up in my Steemit wallet.
These are the steps that I used and the pictures are from my first transfer. It took about 10 minutes for it to show up in my wallet on Steemit but I didn't confirm the email that Bittrex sent right away so it would have probably been faster had I known to check my email right after the transfer.
I hope this helps, Thank you, and keep on Steeming!

Sort:  

thanks for posting this - it was very helpful - much more so than another one I was reading trying to understand it - the was very clear and concise - thanks again!