You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beginner’s Guide to Commenting on Steemit: How to GROW your Account with FANTASTIC Comments!

in #howto6 years ago (edited)

@keciah, this post will help those who read it to understand the importance of building interaction with other Steemians via commenting.

As I shared on another post on commenting either yesterday or the day before, before the end of my first day on Steemit last week, I decided to focus more on commenting than on pushing out a certain amount of posts every day. This helped me meet interesting peeps to follow and interact with on a consistent basis.

To honor the flow of give and take, I also upvote both posts I comment on as well as useful comments that visitors leave on my posts.

I post a comment when I really like the post and feel I have something to contribute, so if that's so, why would I not upvote the post?

For the latter, when someone takes the time to post more than the typical 'good', 'I like/love/whatever' or some such, something that continues the conversation or better yet, expands it, that's an honor I take very seriously. No one wants to write a post and it not be noticed, so I feel grateful when someone comments and show it with an upvote.... hopefully one that has a little $$ value to it too. ;)

Commenting has been one of the most fun activities I've experienced on Steemit. It's just way kewl to meet new Fam. ;)

Thanks again and I look forward to more posts from you. Upvoted already and will FB/tweet too.