Thank You For 400 Followers, and 3 Tips on Speeding Up Your Steemit Success!

in #howto7 years ago

This weekend was particularly awesome for my Steeming! Even though I had put up a mere few posts, I accumulated over 400 followers. To that, I must say, thank you so much for the support! If you came here looking for the best crypto ideas and analyses, you will not be disappointed :)

steem-400.jpg

Considering that I don't have blonde hair or boobs, I think I did very well overall. I joined Steemit mid-April, and it's been a whirlwind experience for me. At first, the rewards weren't what you would call exciting by any sense of the imagination. At the same time, even with an initial rep score of 25, the rewards are often better than what you would get on YouTube -- true story.

But for those that are just starting out -- and if you're blonde-less and boob-less like me -- Steemit may seem like an awesome opportunity in potential, but not so much in actuality. I sympathize with the frustration because not only have I been there, I feel I'm still stuck in second gear (for those that don't understand the reference, drivers once had to shift their own gears).

Well, I'd like to share three useful tips on how you can juice up your Steemit account and reach success quicker!

Plot Out Your Game Plan

Don't barge into Steemit thinking that any content will do. The reality of the matter is that unless you have blonde hair and nice boobs -- and are willing to show them off -- you want to stick to high-dollar, high-probability content.

Throw the "trending" menu out the window. You want to go with prime Steemit-related content, such as: financial or technical studies on the STEEM currency, personal stories about how Steemit has changed your life, and news items that relate to either STEEM or the cryptocurrencies.

grays.jpg

Unless you're a hot chick and willing to show your hotness frequently, I'd avoid artsy-fartsy stuff that are not related to Steemit or STEEM. Multiply that by 800 if you're a guy and just starting out on this platform. Quite frankly, unless you live in a Martian colony, nobody gives a shit where you live or what foods you eat -- you have to earn that type of audience, and it's tough!

Aesthetics Matter, Sometimes Too Much!

This is an often-ignored concept by new Steemians. In fact, I was guilty of it myself on my first few go-arounds. But please, do take a minute or two to consult the styling markdowns. Presentation aesthetics, and the willingness to breakdown your content into discernible parts, will go a LONG way...believe me!

school.jpg

What I try to do in most articles is to break the content into two or three parts. That way, your article is easy on the reader's eyes, and his/her mind can follow the broad logic of your content. Imagine if you came across content with giant block paragraphs of 300 words each. Would you want to read it? Probably not. So then, why would you expect others to read this unsightly format?

Remember that for each partition, try to keep the number of paragraphs consistent. I usually have 3 partitions, with 3 paragraphs each. And make damn sure that your paragraphs are NO MORE than 100 words! Please!

It's Just Lunch, Steemit Style!

Steeming is just like dating (from an ugly guy's perspective). Because you're ugly, you can't afford to schmooze only one girl, or even get one girl's number. Remember, you're so ugly that the only time you can actually relax is when you put the ring on her finger, and she says "yes!" for whatever reason.

just-lunch.jpg

Steemit is a volume game, not an effort game. Don't you dare spend too much time creating the perfect post! Rewards are based on a weird confluence of content, style, timing, and flat-out dumb luck. I've had BRILLIANT content go relatively nowhere -- remember, I'm the guy that featured the Steemit platform on Yahoo News, MSN Money, and Nasdaq, yet most people don't give two shits about it! -- and I've had dumb-as-shit content make hundreds of dollars.

Just like dating, you keep hunting until both of you agree to a committed relationship. Otherwise, you got to keep your options open. Again, don't spend too much time on your posts. Even the "good ones" that I write take no more than an hour. If it's more, you're setting yourself up for disappointment.

That's All Folks!

So that's all for now! I have plenty of other advice, but we'll see how this goes. If you guys want more, please upvote, and I'll be sure to resume the topic again!

STEEM On!

Sort:  

and you're up to $0.05 - so there's that!

A nickel, woohoo! Thankfully, it went up a little, but yeah, I hear ya! :)

excellent post, you are definitely speaking to me. thanks

Great to hear! I'm glad I could help :)

That's quick. Congratulations

Yeah, it's pretty decent for my circumstances. I know plenty that have done far better but I think I only brought a handful of YT subs to Steemit; otherwise, this was just organic development.

I actually found you on steemit, not from youtube

Right, yeah, that goes to my point that the vast majority of my Steemit growth came organically through the Steemit platform...some of the big names were able to bring hundreds of people from YT to Steemit, but I just don't have that kind of audience, unfortunately!

Thanks for the tips and congratulations!

Yay!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Congrats!!!

Yes! Thank you!

Bro I just couldn't agree more, your stuff is so relatable!
Some dumb shiet go for hundreds and some unique writing posts go for zeros...

Hey, I appreciate your comment! You're so right -- the rewards are unpredictable...that's why I encourage everyone not to get too hung up on any one post unless you really believe you have a shot at monster rewards!

That's true.

Congratulations .

Congratullation Mr @bullishmoney

Thank you so much! :)

congratulations! I'm blond, have boobs yet can't really succeed so far ;) on a serious note: good luck with steeming and see you around

Ha ha. Me too, but I dont think thats gonna be of much help around here. Oh well. Ill just chill over here. Big boobs, blond hair and all and enjoy a few good reads. Thanks Steemit.

Congratulations @bullishmoney great effort my friend. Cheers

"I usually have 3 partitions, with 3 paragraphs each."

Man those 3 are good ADVICE!!!

Keep STEEM N ON,
Frank

P.S. BTW Congrats on your 400+ Followers @bullishmoney

Glad you liked it, and picked up on it! :)

And to your other point, I'll just respond quickly here -- I sincerely hope your friend cools down. The last thing we need is more drama. I just wish people could just focus on their great work without having to butt into every little thing!

I hear you...

I just did another [PSA] and lets see if he responds to ME this time since he likes you better! :p

We GOOD @bullishmoney

Frank

even though you highlight opportunities on how to capitalize right now. This will never be an actual social media unless people treat it like one. I see way too much news and spammy content and then the trending section is filled with the same news just worded differently. If we want steem to succeed we must treat it like our blog filled with different interest which will attract mainstream people more.

" Again, don't spend too much time on your posts. Even the "good ones" that I write take no more than an hour." Yeah, that's not the first time I've heard that. So, I guess it must be true. Anyway, thanks for the advice. Saved me time! :)