You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beginner’s Guide to Commenting on Steemit: How to GROW your Account with FANTASTIC Comments!

in #howto6 years ago

Thanks, @keciah. I didn't know about the idea of putting my own name at the end of the comment. I'll try that.

And what a great comparison you made between commenting here and a conversation in person with someone. I'm talking about when you explained that you don't just say 'good story' and walk away after someone has told you something. That made it so clear. Everyone should understand when they read that. Thanks. @katebenzin

Sort:  

That is what struck me as well, trying to engage as if in a face to face communication. I also learned putting one's name at the end that I didn't have knowledge of the purpose. Make sense.