You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Make Your Own Herbal Body Butter; Step By Step Guide

in #howto6 years ago

Thank you! I have made them before but find they don't hold their "whipped" consistency...they either melt down or harden too much (in the winter). This recipe is smooth without being too wet or too hard for my personal preference. It firms up quite a bit (not runny at all) but is easily scooped out for use. If you find one that works let me know though...I'm always up to try a new recipe! ❤

Sort:  

I had considered the whipped route, but living in N. Idaho with long winters, I prefer not to deal with products that are temperamental when it comes to temperatures. Your photos are just lovely and I'm getting my courage up to try this. I have one daughter with sensitive skin and multiple allergies and sensitivities so it's hard to find a store bought product that doesn't have something in it she's sensitive to. This looks promising and she loves the smell of Shea butter. Thanks so much!

Thank you so much! We have the same problem here with winters....I don't want to have to scrape my lotion out with a knife 😕. I do hope you make this...I promise it's not hard at all and you and your daughter will love the end result. ❤

Ahhhh I didn't think of this

they don't hold their "whipped" consistency

If I find one I'll definitely share