Sort:  

Wow this thing is gonna need some love, I rebuilt a jeep I bought for $800 a few years back and this is is bringing me back. Brings a tear to my eye to see a vehicle thats only 11 years old in this kind of shape though, I followed you to see the process, keep up the good work!

yeah, but thankfully it is mostly just the engine that needs the love. might have to replace one of the cylinder heads too.
I just put up the second blog/video
many more to come
thanks for following, it should be interesting
MrEasyFix_bottom_thank_you.gif

your blog looks interesting, so you also have a new follower.

I always admire those that go through this type of restore process. Good on you!!

thanks, it is a process but well worth it. Just knowing that your car is rebuilt right is my motivation.

That motor looks like someone drowned it, pulled it back out just to drown it again. You have your work cut out for you.

lol, I drained almost a full 5 gallon bucket of water out of it, PLUS 5 quarts of oil and that all came out of the oil pan! then I drained the usual amount out of the cooling system!
I do appreciate the comment, I should be putting up the next video this weekend

I thought so when I saw the milky white oil. excellent can't wait for the update.