ANOTHER WAY TO LOOK FOR TURTLES

in #howto7 years ago

Trust me, @papa-pepper knows a lot of ways to try to find turtles... a lot!


Though this may not be for everyone, trying to find Snapping Turtles by feeling around in the mud with your bare feet is actually an incredibly effective method. Ever since I was young I have been using this method at certain spots where Snapping Turtles have been known to hide.

Somehow, I have even managed to keep all of my toes.

THE JOY OF THE SEARCH

While up in Wisconsin, I took advantage of the opportunity to go look for some Snapping Turtles in one of my favorite spots. I spent about a half hour walking around in the mud barefoot talking to the camera, but in the end I never did end up stepping on a Snapping. Hopefully next time I will succeed.

However, I did manage to capture three Western Painted Turtles and found some other things too. If you feel like watching me wandering in the swamp and talk about turtles for a half hour, these videos may just be for you!

HERE ARE MY THREE VIDEOS


T-shirt provided by @jonny-clearwater

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-looking-for-turtles



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

How about parrot 😀

wow . i envy you right now. me am really scared of turtles :)

Most turtles are not very scary.

Thanks for sharing @papa-pepper. this post is very interesting for me. great post ..

You're welcome. Thanks for checking it out!

Are these glasses x-ray or what man? How you come to see them like that! Impressed!

A lifetime of practice my friend.

You're a great person. I love watching your videos. Continue like that!

I will continue, and thanks for the encouragement!

I enjoyed your videos and your post
Thanks for sharing
Wish you a great and sunny day

By the way, Today I reached a new milestone – 1200 followers!

Looks sunny so far, hopefully it will be great!

that sounds dangeous as hell! you couldnt pay me to do that. Brave man lol. Where are you in Wisconsin btw? Is that where you make all your vids?

I was up in Door County for a week, and then Wisconsin Rapids for a few days. Now we are back home in Arkansas.

Ok cool man. Looks like you had a good and successful trip. Thats a bit of a haul from Wisconsin to Arkansas. Look forward to more posts in the future.

I have walked barefoot in the water at the beach feeling for and finding clams but cannot say I have ever used that method for finding snapping turtles and not sure that I would LOL

That Turtle in the first shot is huge

It is not that much different... okay, maybe a little bit.

Well if there was such a think as snapping clams it may be the same LOL

Cute!😍

I think so too!

@Papa-pepper - the SBD is perfectly fine!

Those painted turtles are so small compared to the snapping turtles!

I agree! You'll never find a 40# Painted Turtle!

I have never seen one!

i really like turtles!

I like your post because you are always real.not like other people who pretending to be what they are not.thanks for being realistic in your post.upvoted

Wow! Thanks so much for that. I do just try to share what I like to do and let others take a peek.

Like Steve Irwin was nicknamed the crocodile hunter, I think a good nickname for you would the turtle trapper. That turtle does not look pleased to see you in the top picture

Papa-Pepper: The Turtle Trapper

I like it!

The same turtle that appeared on Steempocalypse :P

Very true. I have actually tried some in real life too. I know some people who cook them.

In Florida we say watch out for the gators.

Now that would be fun.... hopefully one day.

Now that's a good sized Snapper!! Great catch!

This way is very exciting and full of creativity

Nice post buddy

Leader, this is a great post sir

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Aug 30. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $27.90 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Aug 30 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I am a city boy but this is still fun to watch..pleas more vids!!