You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to apply the 80/20 rule to your Steemit Life

in #howto6 years ago

Thank you for sharing! I didn't consciously aware of the specific time or day of the week that I'm productive but I do aware that sometimes I feel more productive and energetic and lots of work can be done faster. Maybe after reading post I'm gonna start practicing and take note down whenever I have the same feeling on productive and energetic.
Not sure is this help, I usually plan what to do or what need to be done on the next day before I sleep and it makes me have the motivation to complete all tasks that I planned the night before.

Sort:  

Yes, planning and blocking out your calendar will definitely help. I usually plan one week at a time, and on monthly basis, do an overall review.

How do you manage to plan one week task at a time? what if you unable to complete those tasks due to unforeseen events happen in that week? Will you feel demotivated because you didnt complete all planned tasks? Are you type of person when you complete a task you strike it / check "done" and you feel satisfaction?