I Published My 200th Article On The HubPages Writing Platform

Mohamed_hassan is the creator of this image/Source:  Pixabay
Hoorah! Hoorah! I recently published my 200th article on my HubPages channel. It has taken me two years to get from 100 articles to 200 articles on my HubPages channel, but I did it. Am I making the big bucks yet? Not really. However, I do notice that I've been earning noticeably more money now on my HubPages channel than I was earning on it two years ago.

A couple of weeks ago, I came across a discussion thread in which someone who had a HubPages channel claimed that he was making as much as $5,000 a month. He probably has over 3000 articles posted to his HubPages channel or something like that, if he's raking in that much money. I couldn't get to his HubPages channel, because this discussion thread was not on the HubPages writing platform itself and this person was obviously not using their HubPages user name.

Could this man have been feeding everyone a load of hot air? I don't rule out that possibility, because people lie all the time on the Internet. However, if this person was telling the truth, it gives me hope that perhaps someday I can be that person.

I've reached yet another milestone in publishing my 200th article on my HubPages channel. I have not as yet received the two accolades for it that I am supposed to receive from the HubPages Editor to feature on my HubPages channel profile, but it is only a matter of time before I will be receiving them.

I'm only 7 subscribers shy of being at 100 subscribers on my HubPages channel. I believe that HubPages will give me an accolade for that once it happens.

Now it's time for me to reach my 300-article goal on my HubPages channel. Well, actually, I'll be spending more of my time, trying to get a science-fiction novel published that I completed a while back. Writing query letters to these literary agents is a ball and chain.

Much has changed since the time that I published my article titled "I Published My 100th Article On The HubPages Writing Platform" here on the PEAKD writing platform and on its Hive sister platform, but my enthusiasm to succeed as a writer continues to grow. There is information therein about becoming a writer for the HubPages writing platform in case any of you are interested.

Anyhow, I close this article with an eager farewell for now. You may notice that I'm posting more controversial articles now than I did two years ago. How can I stop myself from doing so? There always seems to be a number of crazy stuff going on in the news with our ever so beloved American justice system.

I'll go ahead and leave you with a Barry Manilow song with lyrics that will inspire anyone to stick with their goals as passionately as they can. You may not be a Barry Manilow fan, but I'm sure that the lyrics of his song will inspire you to stick to what you're doing until you meet your objectives.

The Song Titled "I Made It Through The Rain" By Barry Manilow

Darn! I wish Barry Manilow would perform at the next Fourth of July event they televise on PBS every year. He rocks! I remember the last time he was at that event.

This Article Is Copyright-Protected.

Sort:  

Congratulations @epicenterdefacto! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 150 posts.
Your next target is to reach 200 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you! 😃

You're on a quest for greatness @epicenterdefacto, and we have no doubt that you'll reach your new target soon!

BTW, we noticed we miss your support for our proposal. Mays we ask you to check it out and consider supporting it?
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on this page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248.
Thank you!

I'll give it a look.

Thank you @epicenterdefacto. Looking forward to getting your support for our proposal 🙂⏳