I'm Not Posting On HubPages

in #hubpages2 months ago (edited)

Dziana Hasanbekava is the author of this photograph/Source:  Pexels

No, I am not leaving the HubPages platform altogether. However, a difficult situation has materialized, and it is interfering with my ability to earn money on that writing platform.

About a week ago, the HubPages writing platform's statistics stopped updating. In other words, the screen that tells me how many views I have per article and the likes is frozen on the same information it produced nearly a week ago.

I have concerns that this problem could stifle the accuracy of HubPages regarding how much money I am making on each article. This is important, because I have to get so many views on an article right after it is approved for publication before HubPages will embed advertisements in my article. The clicks done on those same advertisements is what earns me commission.

I submitted an article for publication on HubPages right after this technical problem began. HubPages approved it for publication. However, because the statistics are not updating, it shows that I have zero views since its publication. I probably have gotten a number of views, but the statistics are not updating and won't show how many such views I have gotten.

I've decided that I am going to wait until HubPages corrects this problem. Nothing like this has ever happened to me in the past 7 years that I have been a member of that writing platform. I'm hoping that this is not a situation in which the HubPages technical staff continues to promise that this problem will be fixed and then it never is.

The HubPages writing platform has been without a comments section to each article for some time now. They made it seem as though they were going to fix it, but they never did.

The InfoBarrel writing platform kept experiencing these problems until it went completely out of business. It was a revenue-sharing writing platform like HubPages. Luckily, I never published any articles on that writing platform, because they eventually disappeared from the Internet altogether. Of course, that's another article for another time.

I'm only 14 articles shy of having published 200 articles on my HubPages channel. I'd hate to see them fade into thin air at this point in time. I guess I'll just have to wait it out.

This Article Is Copyright-Protected.