My New Mexican Restaurant - Another "Language-Pun"

in #humor7 years ago (edited)

"You have guac to be kidding me!"
- Unknown

- Speaking of tortillerias,

I've for a very long time wanted to open a Mexican Restaurant.

Have you ever noticed how Mexican restaurants are named?

I suspect there may be an unwritten rule that requires the syllable "Bert" (or something close) to be a part of the restaurant name.

For example,

there's Alberto's, Jilberto's, Humberto's, Roberto's, Erickberto's, and on and on we could go.

Is the syllable **"Bert"** in the name?

Is the syllable "Bert" in the name?
Photo courtesy of Unsplash and http://pixabay.com

Without further ado, I'd like to announce the name and present the key staff members of my new Mexican restaurant.

Cue the drum-roll and searchlights, please...

...
...
...
...
...
...
...
...
...
...
...
...
...


Welcome to Abierto's!

A Fine Mexican Restaurant

We Never Close!

Manager: Tom Bien
Chef: Tom Poco
 
[ba-da-bing, ba-da-boom!]


~FIN~


LOOK! Check out our amazing product:
>>CLICK HERE!<<


Thanks for your time and attention.
You are why I'm here on Steemit!
I have very eclectic interests and hope, over time, to write about them all.


⬇️To Check Out @creatr's World⬇️CLICK Each Image Below⬇️

@creatr @creatr @creatr

Sort:  

haha...the lady look cool , lol

Thanks! Found her at http://pixabay.com - a really good source of free stock photos. ;)

Thanks for sharing

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 11. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $23.48 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 11 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Fix it! Please fix it! :O

Manager: Tom Bien
Chef: Tom Poco

In the words of Larry the Cable Guy, "I don't care who you are, that's funny right there." 😄

Thanks, friend. Just feeling in a silly mood this evening! :D

Ha ha never thought of that. We have a few "berts" here too! good post!

Thanks! Just fooling around a bit today... ;)

Well made me laugh ;) good day! go grab some mexican for dinner lol

Only if she's pretty... ;)

HAHAHAHA! Awesome dude, awesome!

Haha congrats on the restaurant

Thank you!

I hope you'll dine with us often! ;)

@creatr. You're extra punny in Spanish.

Hahahaha!

Haha very punny puns @creatr. Come to think of it, I've seen that old lady before - at a slightly modest Mexican restaurant called "Humberto y Ernesto," where the waiters were all dressed up as Sesame Street characters and Oscar the Grouch ushered you to your table.

Yea I know, I need to stop watching so much PBS lol

Thanks for staco-ing in... ;)

lol anytime amigo - you just continue your rib-tickling stories and I'll keep jajaja-ing!