My Original Political Leader "Meme of the Day"

in #humor7 years ago (edited)

A Funny/Sad Tongue-In-Cheek Commentary on Politics

Having recently been to El Salvador, another very violent country, I got to thinking about some of the parallels between the way things are done in El Salvador and the way they are done in the United States.

It occured to me that I might best be able to express my observations in a fairly simple meme.

Here is the meme I came up with:



Images from Reuters and Wikipedia


All four of these gang leaders rely on violence and ultimately on murder to accomplish their ends.

Is there any fundamental difference between them that you can rationally explain?

I see no foundational difference, although the two on the bottom may ultimately be responsible for far more deaths...

Comments welcome.

Follow me, I'm creatr

Sort:  

A excellent comparison going on there. AGREED!

Thanks for checking in here! ;)

Always a pleasure - the @creatr in one humorous creature indeed!

So very true, :)

Yes, and so very sad.. :(