Einstein and his Doppelganger Chauffeur

in #humor7 years ago

When Albert Einstein made round the circuit of the speaker, he usually found himself seeking to return to his laboratory work. One night as they were driving to another dinner, Einstein mentioned his driver (a person somewhat like Einstein in appearance and manner) that he was tired of speaking.

"I have an idea, boss," the driver said. "I've heard that you've been speaking so many times, I'll give it for you."

Einstein laughed loudly and said, "Why not? Let's do it!"

When they arrived at dinner, Einstein provided the cover and jacket of the driver and sat behind the room. The driver gave a good story telling by Einstein and even answered some questions expertly.

Then a supremely pompous professor asked a highly esoteric question about the development of antimatter, digressing here and there to let everyone in the audience know that he was nobody fool.

Without losing a beat, the driver fixed the professor in a steely gaze and said, "Sir, the answer to that question is so simple that I let my driver, sitting behind, answer it for me. "