The Most Hilarious Case Of Mass Hysteria I've Ever Seen

in #humor6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone!

I came across this 2 minute video, and laughed so hard! Maybe I have a weird sense of humor, but I think this is the funniest thing I've ever seen. A real news story was used for this video. The songify app was used to turn the clips into a song.

Watch and you will see how easily a false belief can spread. It started with one person, as noted in the original news story. Granted this belief is pretty harmless, but still a great illustration of how foolish a mass of people can be.

Unnecessary disclaimer: I am not racist. Acknowledging that I am white and they are black does not make me a racist. Thinking this is funny does not make me a racist. If these were a bunch of white businessmen in suits, trust me, it would be just as funny. I am saying this for the ones who may get offended by making assumptions about my feelings. Thank you.

Enjoy!

Sort:  

I really hope this kind of humour will be possible. Offended is just a feeling seldom based on reality. I do not feel offended btw LOL

Posted using Partiko Android

I know what you mean. There's no doubt in my mind that if enough people saw this, someone would get offended. Glad you liked it too @wakeupkitty! :)

Think you will like this one too, just dont play it with your kids in listening range.

A few more giant gold chains around their necks, and a few more women shaking their booties, and I wouldn't have been able to to tell the difference between this and the average rap song. LOL, yeah my kind of humor. :D

and I wouldn't have been able to to tell the difference between this and the average rap song.

Yeah, they love making fun of this stuff. They have a more vulgar song that I found them by, making fun of the boy bands. The main guy was a writer for SNL.

Okay lol, I'll have to wait then. :)

Congratulations @snowpea! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 3000 comments. Your next target is to reach 3500 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Never knew they made a song out of that, but the original "news" story was hilarious.

I know! If it were just a little different, I would've thought it was from SNL or something. 😂