Hilarious Analysis of Trump's Tweet - "Writing my Inaugural Address at the Winter White House"

in #humor7 years ago (edited)

This well-written article tickled my funny bone. Joel Golby explores the meaning of the latin letters behind Trump, and the mention of a "Winter White House", among other questions raised by the photo and tweet.

https://www.vice.com/en_uk/article/lets-spend-a-few-minutes-with-this-photo-of-donald-trump-shall-we?utm_source=vicefbuk&utm_campaign=global

#A humorous analysis by Joel Golby, published on Vice.com.

The tweet:

Writing my inaugural address at the Winter White House, Mar-a-Lago, three weeks ago. Looking forward to Friday. #Inauguration

Here are two quotes from Joe's article:

There's Nothing on that Fucking Notepad at All

How do I know there is nothing on that notepad when I cannot see the page of the notepad? How can I see so firmly make a judgement call that there are no markings on that page? Hands, people: You only tilt a notepad like that when there's no plans written on it and you're trying to shield that information from the American people, or when you are in an exam and you don't want anyone copying your work.

Yo, Why is he Writing his Inaugural Speech in a Turkish Bath House?

You can try to tell me that, just out of shot, there aren't three extremely hairy dudes in matching piss-yellow towels, steaming together, but I'm not going to believe you. There is definitely a large bald dude vigorously, vigorously drying his balls in the same room as this photo is being taken.

Thoughts? Comment Below!

Introducing Mark Hoge

I LARP for a Living - I'm passionate about ethical leadership, experiential education, conflict resolution, conscious parenting, storytelling, fantasy writing, RPGs, and personal growth.

My Introduction Post:

https://steemit.com/introducemyself/@spark/introducing-mark-hoge-i-larp-for-a-living-i-m-passionate-about-ethical-leadership-experiential-education-conflict-resolution

Link to Chapter 1: The Pirate's Last Wish - A Fantasy Tale

https://steemit.com/story/@spark/chapter-1-the-pirate-s-last-wish-a-fantasy-tale-set-in-thael

An Invitation

Thanks for reading! I invite you to read, explore, engage, and dialogue with the coming posts I will slowly but surely be sharing.
@Spark
Mark Hoge, Director of Renaissance Adventures, LLC.

Sort:  

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
https://www.vice.com/en_uk/article/lets-spend-a-few-minutes-with-this-photo-of-donald-trump-shall-we

Yep, that's the link I put in the article, with kudo's to the author and website.