Gratitude Blog # 20 (Heroes)

in #humor6 years ago

"Heroes represent the best of ourselves, respecting that we are human beings. A hero can be anyone from Gandhi to your classroom teacher, anyone who can show courage when faced with a problem. A hero is someone who is willing to help others in his or her best capacity."

Ricky Martin

This is a shout-out to my personal hero and heroine.

Dear Mom and Dad,
You kept me alive even when you may have wanted to beat me within an inch of my life. I pulled some whoppers of stunts and you were there for me through it all. You helped me battle severe depression and literally saved my life when I didn't want to go on. It may have taken a little time but you learned to accept me for who I truly was and you continue to show pride in the kind and gentle person I've become. This is a hard post to write because it really brings back a lot of dark memories but I'm stronger now because of the love and support I received from you even when I didn't feel like I deserved it.

I was originally going to write about multiple heroes but as I started, I realized that this should be a stand-alone about the most important ones. I'm thankful for hard work and dedication my parents have gone through to make sure my brothers and I turned out the way we did. I have often felt less deserving because I didn't start a family and give my parents grandchildren to fawn over but my parents never made me feel that I was less. As my brothers got married and started their own families, they had a little less time to spend with our parents and I have been able to develop a better relationship with them and I know they're thankful that I am there for them.

As always, thanks for reading.

Peace!
man-1207687_1280.png Pixabay

DQmWkEpG3hM9Q1CNDDmNxQrk75Fu4i2eQKFG7MpYMf421Ev_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

It is always good to show appreciation to your parent.

Congratulations @the-witty-waiter ! You received a 11% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia for your task of 1125 SUP Today.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

A hero can be anyone good teach

Nice to hear about you again i like heroes is very important to be as we are always and i like the music of Ricky Martin also.

Great post @the-witty-waiter. I love the way you honour your parents. Your sincerity is a real strength.

Found your post on @kryptonia

Thank you @reonlouw. I'm very blessed. Great job with the Share Your World contest. I enjoyed reading the entries

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by the-witty-waiter from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Upvote you in kryptonia@CEARrtou66
默默的英雄-父母

nice to be so grateful! we must never forget that everyone does the best they at the time. @claudiaz via kryptonia

Bonita reflexión, el punto es que los padres siempre estarán en todo momento para los hijos y estos usan excusas para justificar el por que no los visitan mas a menudo, id Kryptonia @reyos69

parents are truly heroes.

What a highly great post,i like it when I see guys honour their parents,you deserve my upvote,it may not be up to anything you still deserve it....

It's @opeyemil in kryptonia

great post. everyone is a hero in their own way for me.

It is very nice to read how grateful you are of your parents, they are the best that every human being has, Arriba papa y mamá !!

Yes I feel my parents were a great influence on me my they rest in peace. Kryptonia @richard78624

Parents are role models for their kids. At least some of them. You are lucky you had a good set of parents. Both of them. 😊 starjewel via Kryptonia

It just happens that my website is JesusChristmyHero.com

So glad to hear you have a good relationship with your parents.

upvoted resteemed Kryptonia @deathly_horror

Parents are the first teachers for most of the people. Thanks for the great post.

You are lucky to have such great parents.

howdy sir witty-waiter! I love this post sir witty waiter! What a wonderful tribute to your parents and so many of us can relate.
How many brothers do you have?