#0017 proofofblind || My Trip to Find Out What Ditching That Fifth Glyph Was All About

in #humour2 years ago (edited)

This original-content post is certified plagiarism-free* by the Proof of Blind team (see below for what that means).




49350828-turtle-traveling-cartoon.webp

source

Vyb introduction post said a thing or two about ditching that fifth glyph and that was my first running into a thing such as that so I didn't know what it was all about or what it all amounts to, and though light was thrown to simplify it I still couldn't fully grasp it all. What I did?

I quickly slid into my surfing app and did quick bits of fishing around to find the root of it all. But to my fury I couldn't find any satisfactory simplification of that topic, guys I found talking about it did so with a mission of simplifying it without using that fifth glyph at all. That was crazy! Why so strict, bitch? How luminous can your simplification of that topic stand without taking a small vacation from ditching that fifth glyph to do a satisfactory clarification of that topic?

So all I could do was fathom as much as I could with what was on hand, I also had to confirm from @trostparadox and I was good to go, I now had a full grasp of it all, ditching that fifth glyph is all about writing and not using that fifth thing that pops of if you say your ABC, do you catch it? 'A' if first, go forward 'B' and 'C' is third, 'D' is fourth, what is fifth? Not difficult at all, avoid it in your writing and you got it!

Hahaha, look how I did boss this fifth glyph ditching task in this post, bow on sighting my word count and hail your King 😊. And look, I did to y'all what blogs did during my trips to find clarification on what ditching that fifth glyph was all about, giving clarification and ditching that fifth glyph all at a go. Hahahaha.

images - 2021-12-09T182144.135.jpeg

source


About this post

This post was submitted by an up-and-coming original-content creator to the Proof of Blind project, has been reviewed for plagiarism, and is certified plagiarism-free*.


How can I submit original content to the Proof of Blind project?

First and foremost, go to the Proof of Blind FAQ post and review the requirements.

Second, follow @blind.submit so you will receive all future "Request for Submissions" posts.

Third, follow @blind.stats so you can follow the leaderboard and see how your content compares to all the other content being submitted via the Proof of Blind project (and see whether you have been granted permission to post to the project more than once a week).



Once you understand the submission requirements, you can click the following button to start the Proof of Blind submission process:



How can I curate for the Proof of Blind project?

Simply follow @proofofblind and vote for the best content you find there.

Also, if you are interested in photography-only and art-only posts, follow @proofofblind.pix and @proofofblind.art.

*What does certified plagiarism-free mean?

As a result of our plagiarism review, we are confident that this post represents original unpublished creative work.

We are backing that confidence with a 150% curation-reward guarantee.

If you vote for this post and it is found to have been plagiarized (prior to the close of the voting period), we will coordinate efforts to zero out all presumed author rewards. However, that also zeros out all curator rewards. To protect our curators, we will fully reimburse any would-be curation rewards that were zeroed as a result of the plagiarism enforcement, and we will add 50% to it.

This guarantee applies to any curation rewards that would have been worth at least $1 at the time the payout would have occurred. For example, if your upvote was worth $2 in HIVE and $2 in POB, but was zeroed out due to plagiarism-enforcement, then we would reimburse you $1.50 worth of HIVE and $1.50 worth of POB.

What is Proof of Blind and how does it work?

Here is a quick overview:

  • Content creators submit their original content (following the procedure detailed at the end of the "Request for Submissions" post).

  • Submitted content is checked for plagiarism.

  • Plagiarism-free content is posted via the @proofofblind account* (typically within 24 hours after submission), with

    • the original author as 85% beneficiary,
    • the person who coordinated the plagiarism review and finalized the @proofofblind post as 10% beneficiary,
    • @proofofblind retaining 5%.

Thanks for you interest in the Proof of Blind project!


Sort:  

Thanks for explaining what proof of blind means! I was so confused, I thought it actually meant you had to prove you couldn’t see to post! Rofl

Hahahahahahah 🤣🤣

fishing around to find the root of it all

Oh, no! That filthy ugly fishy fifth glyph still found its way in!

Alas, good job, young padawan!

Really clumsy of me to make that mistake after all that braggadocio. But you see it was purely a mistake that some how slipped in without my knowledge, there are a million things I would have said there without using that fifth glyph.

Well, I have redeemed my self in a subsequent post I've already submitted to proofofblind. Proofofblind hasn't posted it yet, was it not delivered successfully?

Ee ee ...

!LOL

What’s the difference between ignorance and apathy?
I don’t know and I don’t care.

@proofofblind, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @mineopoly
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ. (2/6)

All about posting without the fifth letter in the alphabet? Interesting...

ha ha great job playing detective...and you were so close to achieving it yourself. Eish, sooo close! I enjoyed the read though. Well done. !PIZZA !ALIVE

Thanks @samsmith1971,
Very clumsy to have missed it with a word that could have easily been replaced by something else. Well a second trial has been made and you bet it was 100% success this time 🌚

🙌 !PIZZA !ALIVE

@nevies! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
samsmith1971 tipped proofofblind (x1)
@samsmith1971(6/14) tipped @nevies (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.