Blown Away 100 Times Over... Thank You!

in #hundredth7 years ago (edited)

I started my steemit journey with no expectations, no pre-conceived ideas and definitely no grandiose end game where I "get rich quick". So I came here with infant like curiosity not really knowing what the hell steemit was, a total noob. I had of course heard of crypto currency albeit most of my dealings to date have been with Bitcoin but this (steemit) was something new, something better. This was somewhere I could make money from my writing, steemit in it's essence is a business where you get paid for upvotes and you won't get upvotes without worthy content and plenty of followers. So in order to grow your business you've got to be creating content that people want to read, it's got to have substance. All that being said I've done what I once thought to be impossible.... today.... I got.... my HUNDREDTH Follower!!!

I can't thank you all enough, in fact going forward I will find ways of repaying you guys and of course I will continue with my short stories and breakfast brain teasers. Expect bigger better posts in the future, I have decided to dedicate more time each day to steemit which will make for better reading for you guys. Thanks again, you make me want to be better, thank you so much because inspiration is sometimes hard to come by. Roll on the next one hundred....

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Congratulations @deejayram420! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!