Hurricane Hilary Update: Be Prepared

in #hurricanehilary8 months ago

Hey guys,

I just wanted to let you know that Hurricane Hilary is coming. It's a Category 2, so it's gonna be pretty strong. It's supposed to make landfall in Southern California on Sunday morning, so be prepared.

The winds are gonna be really strong, so make sure you secure anything that could blow away. And the rain is gonna be heavy, so be careful driving and don't go outside if you don't have to.

There's also a chance of flooding, so if you live in an evacuation zone, please evacuate. And if you don't live in an evacuation zone, still be prepared for flooding.
image.png
I was feeling a little anxious as we went grocery shopping today. I knew that Hurricane Hilary was coming, and I wanted to make sure that we had everything we needed to stay safe. We stocked up on food, water, coffee, batteries, snacks and more good for a family of four. My dad is in charge of the things about family safety.

The grocery store was crowded, and everyone seemed to be in a hurry. I felt a little bit overwhelmed, but I tried to stay calm. I knew that it was important to be prepared.
image.png

I know this is a lot to worry about, but I just want you all to be safe. I care about you guys, and I don't want anything to happen to you.

image.png
Here is what I gathered about the hurricane
As of 12:46 PM PST on August 20, 2023, Hurricane Hilary is a Category 2 hurricane with sustained winds of 110 mph. It is located about 600 miles southeast of San Diego, California. The storm is moving north-northwest at 17 mph.

Hilary is expected to make landfall in Southern California on Sunday morning. The National Weather Service has issued a tropical storm warning for the following areas:

Imperial County, California
San Diego County, California
Orange County, California
Riverside County, California
San Bernardino County, California
Ventura County, California
Los Angeles County, California

I know this is a lot to worry about, but I just want you all to be safe. I care about you guys, and I don't want anything to happen to you. Please stay safe and stay informed. I'll keep you updated on the latest news about the hurricane.