Back from the hospital after a game of Asteroid

in #hustler4 months ago

It took me by surprise and ended taking away my chance to experience the first Christmas in my brother's new apartment, with his new wife (and also their brand new kitten) but when I started feeling pain I had to go the Hospital instead of just hoping the pain would go away.

Thank God I have medical insurance because that pain would not go away, not when it was caused by a 1.2 cm kidney stone.

Or maybe it would have since I needed constant care thanks to the infection it caused, if I died because of it the pain wouldn't be an issue anymore.

But since I have insurance a doctor played Asteroid inside my kidney and broke down the stone.

It has been a few days since that happened and my kidney is still kinda sore, but I am very happy to be back home.