You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to fail at Hive

in #hvie3 years ago

I've gone from one extreme to the other over the years. From commenting on EVERYTHING on mailing lists, forums, Facebook etc., to being pretty choosey on comments. When I first joined Steemit, it was kinda drilled into me "Quality posts", so therefore, I only posted when I had something (IMO) of value to say. That was fine, but it really angered me that people would post pictures (No text) of unicorns farting rainbows and earn $80 plus in votes! It's actually an ongoing complaint of mine. The same can be said of voting. I was very choosey about voting, almost to the point of people having to "Pry my vote from my cold dead hand." then it was suggested I use https://hive.vote/. While I do feel it's kind of cheating, I'm glad I did because my account, after four years, has finally started to look healthy.

Sort:  

At first I thought you might have been making a joke about poor quality posts, but you mean literally a picture of a unicorn farting a rainbow?!

Damn... That sucks

Would have been demoralising as hell

Didn't know about that site, I'll take a gander...

🤔