You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to fail at Hive

in #hvie3 years ago

There's definitely some good insight there. I like to comment whenever I vote, personally, just to let the person know that I've read their post (conversely, it's also nice to know that people have read my posts). the largest exception to that rule is the xhaust community, where voting seems to be the most appropriate avenue of support (I do read your running posts, but often don't know what to say other than "Awesome!", so I just don't say anything).

I'm hardly a big player here, so maybe I'm doing things all wrong, but there are certain posts and types of posts I'll just skip right over. For instance, I like to browse the Photography communities, but need to be pulled in to the post on the first photo. I'll typically pass right over Blogging Challenges, too, as a personal preference.

Sort:  

Luckily there is something for all tastes on Hive. I don't read all the posts on my feed, but I will support some of them anyway as they are friends.We can each choose how to use our votes and I try to spread mine fairly widely.