You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Secret of Freedom

in #hygiene6 years ago

I agree with you, @anouk.nox . You have to engage at the time and place, and in the manner of your own choosing. You are right to wait.

However, there is much more to what I am saying. I hope you have a chance to understand it.

The change we need is nothing less than a miracle. So it must come from within, by itself. We cannot do it by will, neither in one moment, nor by slow, patient self-development as we are constantly told. I hope you will get the assistance of your unconscious in meeting your challenge. The feeling you await will come much more quickly and forcefully than you can imagine.

Sort:  

.

You're welcome. However, that is not what I mean. I was not just writing about power, but a specific practical method to get it back.

If one is fully awake, one has no such problems. This tells us our problems are much bigger than we imagine, and much worse than what mere information can address.

Ok, never mind in that case.. Because I don't think you can judge how awake I am by only reading a few sentences.. We probably have experienced things that most people will never be aware of that they're happening. And I would like to leave it with that. Because this part is very insensitive:

If one is fully awake, one has no such problems.

It was not after all these things that happened to us, that I became aware. I had no clue in what kind of world we lived. Maybe it's smarter to not make a comment like that to someone you don't know the history of. I'm sure you don't have bad intentions but saying this to me after what I said, is like telling me that it's my fault that I don't have my son with me. So no, not going there today..

The lady doth protest too much.

I did not promise sensitivity. Facts don't care about anyone's feelings. The demands and possibilities of life are what they are, and I won't try to change that for anyone.

Awake people:

  • do not claim to be awake
  • are not sensitive about how awake they are
  • are responsible about their lives.
  • make the distinction between being at fault and being responsible.
  • have found a way to feel all their pain, so they don't project it on others.

The number of awake people I have met in my life I can count on one hand. The rest of us have a long way to go.