My Introduction to the Hive Community

in #hypeturf2 years ago (edited)

Good day to everyone on Hive, feels so good to be writing this up as I have been informed that introduction posts are crucial on Hive. That alone was a convincing point in getting me to sign up for a Hive account.

I was impressed that the community cares enough to know who and what is involved in the project in order to prevent any hanky panky from going on.

I really look forward to being here on Hive and am excited to see how all of this turns out.

So, a little bit about me

My name is Sanni Okiki, I am 25 years of age, I hail from Oyo state (southwestern region of Nigeria), and I still live there till date.


Just me in a selfie cam

I am from a family of 5 including my mom and dad where I happen to be the last child(nice guys finish last, don't fret).

One popular opinion here in Nigeria (I don’t know about other countries) is that last born children are usually the most privileged members of the family, everyone looks out for them.

That is kind of true in a way, but not entirely because while growing my parents made it a point to make sure that we all received equal treatment with no special preferences shown amongst me and my siblings.

Had a really great time growing up but that's a story for another day.

I just copped a degree at Ladoke Akintola university of technology popularly known as LAUTECH here, where I studied Geology.

I graduated from the same university as my elder siblings. That is a tradition that we actually plan on continuing.

Asides being a Geologist, I am also a sketch artist and my friends tell me that I can do some real damage with just a pencil and drawing paper.

Drawings and illustrations has always been a passion for me(asides football), if you don't find me arguing about soccer with friends I probably would be somewhere shading and trying to get 3d poses out of 2d drawings.


a 3d sketch of someone surfing

As time goes on I will be sharing my sketches here on Hive and I hope you all are going to like them. Check out my ig for some ( https://instagram.com/horkeeyz_pencils?igshid=YmMyMTA2M2Y= )

My Hobbies

As a kid I was crazy about football. I played, watched and even got in trouble with my dad on numerous occasion due to my uncontrollable love for soccer.

FIFA happens to be my favorite console game and it is next to none in the list of my favorites.

I love to swim though I am not much of a perfect swimmer.

I love music too. Wizkid has always been my favorite artist.

I also like to watch movies. Though I'd prefer not to watch boring ones.

My goals here on hive

I was introduced to Hive and Hypeturf by @gotgame and he mentioned that it will be a good avenue for me to share my drawings with people.

To be honest, I felt really great when he mentioned that posts on Hive have a good chance of earning crypto rewards based on the value they provide(that's mindblowing). However, I can't help but feel that there is much more to Hive than just the rewards and I am looking forward to finding all of that out.

I hope I am welcome to be a member of this family. Look forward to meeting great minds on here.

Gracias.

Posted from HypeTurf

Sort:  

Welcome horkeeyzpencils!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Hello @horkeeyzpencils! This is @chillwithshanna from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. We saw that you already posted your first blog here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome!

It's also best to subscribe to Communities you like and share your blogs there to have a wider range of audience. Or you can check out the Communities Incubation Program.If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: Newbie guide. If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Also, letting you know since content on the Hive platform is monetized, using other people’s ideas or images could be considered as an offense and which is also viewed in a serious light on the blockchain. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.

Happy Blogging!

Thanks for the guide, I will be sure to take a look at the links you have shared.

Posted from HypeTurf

Welcome to Hive!