'I AM' being the Heart of Awareness

in #iamlast year

The phrase "I AM" is often used to refer to the concept of the self or the ego. In some spiritual teachings, the "I AM" is considered to be the heart of awareness, the source of consciousness, and the true nature of the self.

According to these teachings, the "I AM" is not just a label or a thought, but rather it is a constant presence that exists beyond the mind and the body. It is the source of all experience and the foundation of all consciousness.

The "I AM" is often described as pure, undivided, and eternal. It is not affected by the changing circumstances of the world, and it is not limited by the limitations of the physical body.

In many spiritual practices, the goal is to connect with and awaken the "I AM," and to realize one's true nature as an expression of this eternal and infinite consciousness. This can be achieved through meditation, prayer, and other spiritual practices.

It is believed that by connecting with the "I AM," one can access a state of inner peace, clarity, and wisdom, and can live a life that is more authentic, meaningful, and fulfilling.

Overall, the "I AM" is seen as the core of one's being, the source of all consciousness, and the key to spiritual awakening and enlightenment.