Suriname

in #iamalive2 years ago

Flag_of_Suriname.svg

So now that you know a little about me, lets talk about the country where I am from...
If you were to ask me: give me 3 reason why I should visit Suriname?
The reason are easy and simple....

  1. To explore our luscious green
  2. The people are very welcoming and friendly
  3. And our sunny weather, it's mostly sunny (*okay maybe not at this very moment, as I'm writing this.)

Despite the bad rap my country has outside. It's still one of few countries that has 90% of its tropical rainforest. Where there are different types of population groups with the different kinds of food they all brought with them, Hmm I'm getting kinda hungry now, And where they all life with each other in harmony... 2 positive things Suriname is know for.

Here are some of the songs I recommend listening to, to get the vibe of my beautiful country:




In Suriname is the country to be in December 31 (also know as "owru yari"). On that day you really want to be in Suriname!! Actually the whole month December is totally another vibe.

If you want to come to my country and it is your first time, I would highly recommend coming in the month December ;-)

This is the second day of my free writing challenge. Tomorrow I'm gonna shed more light on that. XO