Day8, Farm

in #iamalivechallenge3 years ago

Yesterday was exactly one week of doing the #IAmAliveChallenge again. Celebrating this, I went to my favorite cousin who has a farm. I got the chance to feed the chicks. That was the most exciting thing for me to do on the farm.

The baby chicken, at first I was so scared, I thought that if I would held the chick, the wing would break. I was so careful that I didn't held it, my cousin held the chick so I could pet the baby chicken.
WhatsApp Image 20210127 at 20.45.39.jpeg

The duckling, very adorable, I wasn't scared to lift duckling because this beauty was much and much bigger and the idea of breaking a wing didn't came through my head. I was still careful because I didn't wanted to harm them. My cousin held her, so I could take a picture and share it with you.
WhatsApp Image 20210127 at 20.45.39 1.jpeg

Here we have the mischievous chickens! One of the ran after me, I nearly stumbled🤣. I do love them. Their feathers are unique, black feathers with a kind of blue chrome tint.

WhatsApp Image 20210127 at 20.45.39 2.jpeg

Next we have the, what I call them, normal chickens. This one looked my dead in my eyes and I thought that she was planning to chop my face! My cousin held her so I could pet her. Her feathers are so soft.
WhatsApp Image 20210127 at 20.45.40.jpeg

The limes
WhatsApp Image 20210127 at 20.45.40 1.jpeg

This challenge is inspired by @flaxz. Thank you to the HIVE community.
Four points to join the #IAmAliveChallenge :

Tell the world that you are alive in a video, photo, and publish on Hive.

Use tags #iamalivechallenge and #hiveisalive

Share your post on Twitter and other social media.

Celebrate your victory every day.

Sort:  

Celebrating this, I went to my favorite cousin who has a farm.

To celebrate one week anniversary on the I am alive challenge, you went to a chicken far! That's interesting :) 😉
However, while you visited the farm, you didn't hold them in your hand except one duckling. You definitely missed the feeling of holding a baby chicken in your hand.

Anyway, looks like you had a kinda different types of experiences in that farm. We need that this type of experience, time to time. While I was young, at the village, we had chicken, duck, pigeons, goat, cow at our home. I have all type of experiences with them.

Have a wonderful day.


Do you know? Double mask provide more protection against the viruses than a single one.

Hey @hafiz34,
that day I missed it, yes.
As a child I lived on a farm! We did poultry and also agriculture, we had 2000 chickens and some days, as an eight year old girl, I got the chance to pick up all the eggs. I wasn't afraid for them because of the fact that the tip of their beak was removed due circumstances. I loved to take care of the ducks! In weekends I stood up early so I could feed the ducks and let them out to go for a swim. Feeding ducks was really satisfying, because it wasn't only feeding them but also preparing their food. First I had to pick up some leaves of the cabbage, then I had to cut them in a bucket after that I had to add some duck-provender and water in the bucket. Mix all of this well and give it to the ducks!
The agriculture was also awsome! We had over a hectare of bitter gourd, this was for the export. we also had 1 chain of cabbage, yard long, Cauliflower, pepper, antruwa (Solanum macrocarpon), aubergine and last but not least kaisoi/amsoi/kailan. All this was for own use and if there were products left we sold them, in the neighborhood mostly. Besides this we also had fruits! oranges, tangerine, cherrys, tangalo, grapefuit, pommeroos, papaya, soursop, mango and the list goes on!
I really miss those days! But the time I had there, I enjoyed all seconds of it!
Have a splendid day

I haven't seen "black" chickens for a while...
The last I saw was when my grandma had chickens in her backyard and that was 20+ years ago.

I think that there is something special about them. Every time I crack an egg open of those chickens, the egg is more massive than ones of the brown chickens. The yellow part is also darker than of the brown chickens!
I don't know if my diagnosis is right😅, I will check that.
Have a good day @tanjakolader!

Hahaha no I think you've gotten that right. Just like how other birds their eggs also differ from one another. I've also been told that eggs from "leghoorns" are different than those chickens used for the butcher shops.