To get a mentor or not to get a mentor is the question

in #iamgladtobealive2 years ago (edited)

IMG_2313.JPG

screenshot.png

Howzit to all you crazy smart guys, gals, and like minded non binary hivers? How goes the struggle? So I am fairly new to the crypto scene and just started playing Rising Star last night and Splinterlands I started at the beginning of November. So, I have thought about how I am going to go about broaching this subject for quite sometime now and have decided that the good ole' "blurt it out" method is going to work best.
I am looking for a mentor of sorts (to be honest I don't even know all the ways a mentor will impact my journey), what I do know, is that I don't know shit about the Hive Blockchain and know even less than that about how to monetize anything really. I also know that there are thousands of you out there that have been where I am currently sitting and the last thing I know to be true is that all the things you went thru, those lessons learned, I would benefit from and appreciate it immensely for anyone to share their wisdom and knowledge with me. My main problem is there is SOOOOOOOO many projects, tokens, farming, staking, baking, and playing that I'm not even finished signing up and learning one when another comes into my awareness and off I go, ad infinitum. In advance I thank you, my kids thank you.
IMG_0425.JPG