The African Psychedelic Review

in #iboga4 years ago

IBOGA

I love this plant.
Why would someone love a plant that makes you feel like some bugs are cleaning out your brain, you cant walk proberly, you need to puke, and you cant see because it makes you really really light sensitive for about 24hrs.

Hm... because it gives you a full energetical reset, a brain reset, builds up your nervous system, recovers your receptors (like dopamin, serotonin, etc), detoxes you, clearing old traumas, improving stress, and simply giving you back the life why you came here in first place.
It can free you totally from your addiction. It even happened before that heroin addicts became sober over night forever, without having any cold turkey symptoms.

82200497_2569650059941506_5216228565888188972_n.jpg

I started microdosing a few months back and imediately knew that this was the right thing for me.

I felt like I had soooo much energy again after years of just being tired all the time, not being very productive nor motivated.

My skin and body shape also started to shift into something feeling more healthy and shiny than before.

The microdosing worked so well that I have decided I want to do the full flood-dose.
Luckily I found a mega experienced person with Iboga. Its so important to do it with someone you trust and that knows his/her stuff.

So...unfortunately I cant remember too much from my Iboga journey, just that there was a lot of cleaning in my brain and body going on.
It felt like my brain was a super computer buzzing all the way through....like a very good and strong anti-virus programm was run through me.

Honestly it felt super relieving and I had some moments where I felt like soooo happy to be alive, being on this planet.

100937542_2569552946708318_5815459743001963648_n.jpg

After about 8 hours of the main trip, integration time started, where I began to understand a whole lot about my life, old forgotten trauma, stories, patterns, family history and I got a really pretty pictures of some ballons flying in the sky...after a few weeks I started to understand what it ment.
This picture took away some of my deepest fear - existential fear. I had this fear since I became a single mother not having a lot of money and food for my two little ones.
At the same time it showed me where this fear was coming from - old Second World War memories that I took over from my grandparents.
Amazing how this plant is able to show us how our patterns and subconscious works.
Well...what can I tell you....Iboga totally took this fear away from me...cant quite believe that myself yet but it worked. yeahhh!!!

And it also did a few other super amazing things that are life changing for me...
I might tell you some day ;)

Originally it comes from Africa, from the Bwiti Tribe/Cult where it is used as a spiritual plant for ceremonies and initiation.

Screenshot 2020-06-06 at 09.03.58.png

Sort:  

A disclaimer would be good that this substance has potentially deadly side effects and lots of interactions with drugs and foods.

Iboga is a plant medicine not a drug

Everytime a question of using. :-)

yes so true...thank you

Haha, and only because of that it can´t be harmful?

Its use has been associated with serious side effects and death. Between the years 1990 and 2008, a total of 19 fatalities temporally associated with the ingestion of ibogaine were reported, from which six subjects died of acute heart failure or cardiopulmonary arrest. Wikipedia

yes you are right...but we also dont have any detailed info why those people died...did they mix it with other drugs, did they use it as a drug? where did they do it?
Thats why I wrote its so important to do it with someone who knows his/her stuff. My sitter has been doing iboga ceremonies for more than 10years and never had an incident. So its a matter of respect for this medicine and proper usage...and also knowing your body and health conditions...#selfresponsability

Sure, apparently they did smth wrong. Trust is very important here!
I personally rather rely on regulations, and would not give my life into the hand of a "sitter", but everybody as he likes it.

"I personally rather rely on regulations, and would not give my life into the hand of a "sitter","

Quite literally the CRAZIEST comment I have come across in a long time.

Sensless.jpg

Yes I completely agree...sure its up to everybody to decide themselves. thank you :)

Well said!
I know very harmful and even legal “substances” such as sugar, alcohol and the list goes on. It always depends how you use or if you abuse. I will reply even more a bit later because this topic is incredibly interesting for discussion. I need to find my article I write a while back and there you can also read some comments and various opinions.

Set
Setting
and dosage.

Yes sooooo true!!! Sugar is like so badly addictive, almost like heroin...and nobody talks about people dying of diabetes and stuff. Thank you Silvie, loooking forward to your article <3

"The world is a dangerous place... Beware."
~General Disclaimer

sessions.jpg

pfhhh...dangerous because it would make you see your true potential and might make you rock the world?

Sounds interesting and as I like to fuck I probably would like to unfuck myself???

Hm...nice word game...probably a question I cant answer for you?!? hihi

Congratulations @laurenluftballon! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!