Sort:  

Thank You

I hope it helps someone, even if it only helps 1 person, I would consider my time writing this a success.

Hey, thanks for this I will read it in full tomorrow as I hate having this blooming bloating nasty disgusting IBS and cannot wait to see the back of it so to speak! :) thanks for sharing all your knowledge, I will get some of the amino acid you wrote about and vid D, although I am currently getting heaps of that from my skin absorbing it, thanks to a bit of decent weather. x

G'day humblebee, I just want to tell you that I personally have great relief from IBS. My stools are well formed and easy to pass (sorry too much info - but an IBS suffer may appreciate it). I have has some bad days in the past. But really enjoying this protocol. I have also done something else which I forgot to mention which may or may not help, I skip meals. some days I have 1 meal a day... usually weekdays and also I try to stay vegan during the weekdays. Weekends I am vegetarian but I will eat junk vegetarian :) and this weekly pattern works well for me with the above supplements.

SO... MY THEORY

So why did I tell you all that?
Well, my theory is pretty simple and pretty logical.
We IBS sufferers have damaged guts. and constantly pumping through, 3 or 4 or 5 meals a day (we keep being told to eat more often but smaller - I don't buy it) constantly irritating our gut? Does not make sense right?
I mean you cut yourself and you take off the band aid and go play in the mud every hour.. wash it and put a band aid back on.. then an hour later... the same.. .nah... it does not make sense.
So, eat less often (this has other health benefits which I will blog about later for everyone) and with the supplements, give the gut some healing space.
If you really struggle with reducing meals... try a smoothie (vegan if you can)
Finally, vitamin D, everyone absorbs differently. Your body weight (over or under), your skin colour (light or dark), your kidney conditions (yeah - who would have thought right?) and the season we are in (Summer is best!) all contribute to your vitamin D absorption rate.
I really really really recommend blood testing and usually supplementation.
But please give it a go. Use my supplements or your own and please share your results.
And if you really love people, resteem this blog :)
Thanks for listening

Hey thanks for the great reply blog there, personally I barely eat anything as my intestinse are so fickle, can't tell if it'll cause bloating and have a low tummy area that feels like a bruise when you press lightly or will I have a great day, tried all sorts of combinations, I often do a fast day and don't eat meat, like fish though :) and I only ever eat in small quantities as I'm only a little person :) I will resteem as soon as I have gained some power as I used a lot of votes and need to build the value of them back up a bit, I will do it though in 2 days time. Great to chat so feel free to anytime. from me the Bee.