Sort:  

Did you sign up?

Of course, I did! I kind of like what they are trying to accomplish though I do not care at all about dating sites ;-) Plus, they do have powerful partners and cause of them I am close to 100% confident that their platform and their HKY token will make it and will give us easy profits.

I signed up. Did you get any free hicky tokens? I don't even have any ethereum to send it so I think I'm at a dead end.

Thank you for your registration, but here it works differently than in the TrillHUB, we do not get any tokens with free registration, and for our referrals, we earn a bonus from their purchase.
Bonus calculation:
Amount of HKY your referral bought Your bonus in HKY credited to your token balance
10 HKY (minimum) - 0.5 HKY
100 HKY - 5 HKY
1,000 HKY - 50 HKY
5,000 HKY - 250 HKY
25,000 HKY - 1,250 HKY
100,000 HKY - 5,000 HKY
1,000,000 HKY - 50,000 HKY
10,000,000 HKY (maximum) - 500,000 HKY

And please look, this is from their FAQ:

How can I pay for Hicky (HKY) tokens?

Currently you can buy HKY tokens with the following cryptocurrencies: Ethereum (ETH) Bitcoin (BTC), Bitcoin Cash (BCC) and Litecoin (LTC)

You can pay with any of the above coins, you just need to give them your ETH wallet address to receive your tokens. They recommend MyEtherWallet or MetaMask, any ETH ERC20 wallet will do it.

And have you noticed, we do not receive free tokens with registration, but they have various bounty campaigns where one can earn free tokens: https://join.hicky.io/bounty-extras

Awesome! I just applied for the blog post bounty.

Are you a secretary in the offline world? lol

Nope, I am an organic gardener in the offline world and in the online one, I answer support tickets on my 2 sites ;-)

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

You got a 6.55% upvote from @inciter courtesy of @cryptoclick!

You got a 1.93% upvote from @mercurybot courtesy of @cryptoclick!

This post has received a 15.95 % upvote from @morwhale thanks to: @cryptoclick, @cryptoclick.

Nice article! Seems like you have found a niche you are passionate about :)

Haha, they are teazing me at home about it too, first adult entertainment, now dating... But dating and edult entertaiment go well together :-)

I missed your posts though...

Ha yeah! Soon, when I have some time and something interesting to say :D

Looking forward to it :-)

Interesting how you heavily promote your articles via a bunch of different services. How is your return on investment regarding those, if you don't mind my asking?

Of course, I do not mind your asking. Now, with this post, I only spent 1SBD, and I learned to use https://steembottracker.com/

I think that without bot tracker, my return would be much worse.
If you plan on upvoting your post with bots, the bot tracker is invaluable.

I will tell you the main reason why you should use upvotes. With every posts valued at least $10, all links there are followed. Please look, I am using No Follow extention: https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/nofollow/dfogidghaigoomjdeacndafapdijmiid?utm_source=chrome-app-launcher-info-dialog

This post links are still no follow, I haven't upvoted it enough, this is why as soon as I get paid from my previous post, I will upvote this one ;-)

I am not spending any new money, I am only spending my earned SBD, so it must work good, for my followers and reputation numbers are increasing.

In addition, I noticed that even well-known accounts with many followers, still heavily upvoting some of their posts, meaning such strategy must work well ;-)

Thanks for the info. So you have spent 1 SBD (valued at >$5 at the moment but your article (with 42 votes) has made you $2.51. So, in essence, are you saying you don't mind the lower return vs investment as you are also gaining followers and reputation, which in turn will help your long-term profits?

Have you ever had an article where your initial boosting resulted in a sufficient amount of extra upvotes, pushing your earning beyond your investment?

I have done this on my last article as well, and ROI was about 80%

80% is more than excellent, big congrats!!
I am not calculating too much, but I think that the post with the BTC piggy bank brought me some extra upvotes ;-)
How I am looking at it, as long as I do not spend outside money for my upvotes, I can keep on doing it and look at my results in a month or two. You need to remember, that in meantime, our SP grows from every upvoted post too ;-)

@capeflow, please look:
cape.PNG

I have never read how exactly the exchange works, but it is not like this:

So you have spent 1 SBD (valued at >$5 at the moment but your article (with 42 votes) has made you $2.51

Hm.. also this article on Hicky got boosted way past your spent now :)

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 4.45% Upvote