ryptoKing Report for Feb. 23rd: An Analysis of the Top 5 Large Cap Cryptos and 2 ICOs

in #ico6 years ago

Screen Shot 2018-01-10 at 9.31.55 PM.pngCryptoKing Report for Feb. 23rd: An Analysis of the Top 5 Large Cap Cryptos

I usually spend my time writing about cryptos that will “moon” or smaller caps that will yield above average market returns. However, for the first time in a while a Kingdom member asked me why I didn’t focus on the Top 5 Coins in the space ever. So I decided to do a little research and was actually very surprised with what I found. I realized that there were potential 500+% gainers in the top 5 cryptocurrencies by market cap for the year of 2018.

I also realized the top five coins make up more than 70% of the total cryptocurrency market cap. This article was a unique piece to write as it was focused on billion dollar+ coins while usually I am focused on coins worth 1/10th of that. If you’d like to see which my top two favorite for 2018 were check the article out here:

https://btcmanager.com/top-large-cap-cryptocurrencies-analyzed-2018-btc-eth-xrp-bch-ltc/

The market has been atrocious for a few days so I’ve begun dabbling in alternative ways to profit and have some fun with my ETH. If crypto was not bad enough now we have truly entertaining games to play. If you are a high roller (have 2+ETH) I highly recommend cryptocountries.io. However, their barrier to entry ensures only a select few can play as the cost is fairly high at 2–4ETH. Cryptocities.net is much cheaper to play (starting at .03 ETH) and is fairly similar, you can buy countries, cities, and continents.

Cryptocities and cryptocountries have led the ETH Dapp list’s highest volume of ETH traded the last few days with thousands of ETH traded between the two games. Prices on both games should continue to soar, if you are interested in a new ETH based game like Cryptokitties (with the scarcity issues and transaction problems fixed), Cryptocities.net is great for the smaller budget, or cryptocountries.io for the high rollers.

cryptocities_net2.jpg
These games can be played here:

https://cryptocities.net (Lower buy in, start at any price point you want)

https://cryptocountries.io/dapp/ (Minimum buy in 4ETH, but check it out!)

My strategy for both games is acquiring the cheapest countries available ensuring a minimum of a 20% return. If you do not have enough ETH for countries (try to as it’s more fun playing with more ETH), then your move is to buy cities on cryptocities.net.

I wrote an in-depth article regarding cryptocities and cryptocountries here: https://btcmanager.com/monetized-digital-gaming-taken-ethereum-blockchain/

I always like to dabble in new ICOs and my current favorites are:

The first ICO I like is Vestarin:

https://vestarin.io/?ref=38b3eff8baf56627478ec76a704e9b52

This is a favorite more for the short term based on their ICO pricing. The ETH to VST rate is currently: 3000VST per 1ETH. This will decrease to 1500VST per ETH by the time of the actual ICO sale (we are in pre-sale currently). This means you will have made a 100% return heading into the beginning of the ICO if you purchased at the pre-sale price. On the ICO ranking websites anything above a 4 is usually considered great. ICO Bench gave this a 4.7.

The second ICO I like is Debitum: https://debitum.network?

Debitum already has a significant social media presence with approximately 10,000 Telegram members. This is one of those ICOs that never had a “huge” bonus with the max bonus being 20%. This ICO raised $2million in the first 2 hours of their crowdsale. Their hard cap is 20,000 ETH and they are about to pass 10,000. For the next short while there will be a bonus and then no bonus until the ICO’s completion. On Oct. 31st, Debitum won the d10e Jury and Audience ICO Pitch Competition in Gibraltar. This is the first time an ICO won both the jury and audience award. Debitum’s business plan is to leverage blockchain technology to distribute fiat investments to the small business financing world. Having already won prestigious awards (2!), having a solid Telegram community (10,000 members), and their last chance bonus provides the perfect ICO opportunity for those looking for a mid-February play!

I want to write on topics you want to hear about! Please comment or PM me any topic ideas you want explored. I obviously cannot do specific coins, but I recently did “Privacy Coins” and “Supply Chain Cryptos” if you have any niche markets or concepts you want explored I’m here for you!

Binance is officially taking new traders! Binance: https://www.binance.com/?ref=15316928 Cryptopia: https://www.cryptopia.co.nz/Register?referrer=JaketheCryptoKing

I appreciate all my loyal followers! I am trying to build a social media presence and would love if you followed me on Instagram and Twitter as well! For tips and strategy hours before being posted to the message boards follow on Instagram: JaketheCryptoKing and Twitter: JbtheCryptoKing. And now on Discord: https://discord.gg/qTjQp8W (join the group to reach me directly).

Sort:  

I voted for your poster.
@junsug
I wrote about ICO to make a bank using block-chain technology. If you are interested, please play with me.
https://steemit.com/kr/@junsug/tip-03-bankera-ico