Tell me why I'm wrong about this ICO promotion strategy...

in #ico6 years ago

So, recently many ICOs have have their marketing team reach out to me through Twitter, telegram, and LinkedIn asking me if I have participated in their ICO or want too. When I respond that I can't because of US Securities laws, here's the top responses: (1) "yes you can, it's not a security; (2) it's a great investment with huge upside; and (3) essentially anything else they can say to get me to buy their product despite my reservations.

So I ask. Do these projects simply not care? Do they not realize that they are violating other laws for soliciting investment? Are they just taking a gamble?

I've got no idea why some ICO are so persistent about it either.

What are your thoughts?

Sort:  

Congratulations @jasonmiller2134! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!