How Are Those Celebrity ICO Endorsements Doing?

in #ico6 years ago (edited)

ICO 1.png

Everyone has a picture they wish they could expunge from the internet.

So, how are those celebrity endorsements we keep hearing about?

Oh, they're doing great. Just great. Phenomenal, even. They are really built to last.

Let's take a gander in a visual tour-de-non-force (of Google results images.)

ICO 2.png

4.5 months. Floyd and "DJ" can correctly say they outlasted Paris Hilton.

ICO 3.png

3 weeks. Paris never had much of an attention span.

ICO 4.png

5 weeks. Bet he wishes he looked like Paris.

ICO 5.png

17 days....ouch, sorry Jamie. You're the biggest loser.

I think the lesson here is...short celebrities.

Our unlikely (and sole) winner is...

...one William Shatner, who appears to be the only celebrity endorsement I was able to locate that has not yet torpedoed the underlying product that said celebrity probably doesn't understand.

Kirk.jpg

Doesn't mean I recommend going long on Datum, though!

For those of you spamming my email, prints of the cover image of this article are indeed available on stretched canvas. Please forward inquiries to the Minnow Support Group.

Try SteemEngine and get rewarded for every follow or vote! / https://steemengine.net/join?r=1983
See my explanation of SteemEngine here.

Post via Busy.org for added exposure and upvotes from Busy!
See how to get extra votes from Busy.org here.

See my explanation of SmartSteem here.

Try SteemFollower today and get rewarded for every vote!
See my explanation of SteemFollower here.

PAL Logo.gif

Join us at the Minnow Support Project! (click me)
We also have a Radio Station! (click me)
...and a 10,000+ active user Discord Chat Server! (click me)

Join the Steemit Poker League! (@spl)
World's Largest Cyptocurrency Freeroll Poker Site, open only to Steemians!

Sources: Google, CoinTelegraph, CNN, Bloomberg, TMZ (sigh), ZH
Copyright: SmartSteem, PALNet, SPL, Star Trek, Google, Beauty Riot, TMZ, GIMG, Metro.co.uk, YouTube

Sort:  

Today I'm wearing black in mourning because I have the blues from bitcoin being in the red from not enough green #icominter

hahaha, mr. johnny cash.
D.

Wait & see

OK. We are waiting for a variety of Hollywood crypto.

Interesting perspective! Let's not forget about Mark Cuban who is worth more than 3.5 BILLION dollars. I read a few days ago that he announced his teams will be accepting Bitcoin as payment for tickets (Dallas Mavericks). I just heard this and I don't know to be totally true, but there is evidence that he has publicly spoken about his owning Bitcoin, Ethereum and other cryptos. Good post! -Respect

This is true, though I consider him less of a "celebrity" and more of a "personality."

Also, I was focusing on ICOs!

My point, in agreeing with yours respectfully, was to further demonstrate the adoption and advertisement of anything cryptocurrency and blockchain related by someone who is well-known and somewhat prevalent in the mainstream media. Keep up the good work! -Respect

Do you have any opinion on Flik?

Owned by rapper T.I. (laugh)
States they want to fund movies and entertainment.

http://www.theflik.io/

Only that I'm sad I missed adding this one to my list.

TI's rapping cred in recent question:

@lexiconical reading your post i sensed you are indeed creatively talented and funny at the same time. You made me laugh with the content and layout of your posting. Yeah everyone stemmian or not would want to have a PAL. Thanks for sharing. Steeming your post for hopefully more PAL.

Thank you for the compliments. You might want to check out the PAL Discord.

How do I do that? Cause there's many? which one do you suggest is credible? Thanks.

Celebrities should be focussing on established cryptocurrency and blockchain technology like....Bitcoin, Dash, and Etherum. Anything else shows me they are trying to make a quick buck

Thanks for the great work posted here.

Good afternoon. I have a request for you.Could you sign for me, and in return, I'll sign for you.

“Any celebrity or other individual who promotes a virtual token or coin that is a security must disclose the nature, scope, and amount of compensation received in exchange for the promotion. A failure to disclose this information is a violation of the anti-touting provisions of the federal securities laws. Persons making these endorsements may also be liable for potential violations of the anti-fraud provisions of the federal securities laws, for participating in an unregistered offer and sale of securities, and for acting as unregistered brokers.”

"that is a security"

This is the point of concession, fwiw.

good Post

hello jst upvoted dis post pls do same for me https://steemit.com/@micavy

everybody can have ico today :D Even Paris Hilton and 11 years old children

BIG UP for the child tho!

Challenge, where you can win up to 100s $SD!
If you want to, you can try it here:
https://steemit.com/contest/@guessandgain/guess-and-gain-4-2-day-win-usd
epic-win.jpg

You got a 3.49% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @lexiconical!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

@lexiconical - great post here. I had a similar idea about a post like this, when Steven Seagal decided to endorse Biitcoin (two ii's) and become their Ambassador. I thought to myself, "this isn't going to end well. Keep up the Great Work!

These are hilarious! I actually had a friend bring the Bitcoiin Steven Segal thing to my attention and had to show him all the red flags.

Looks like Captain Kirk is the only one we can trust...

Celebrities have about as much success hyping their scam ICO's as they do promoting their insane political views.

steady let us share the goodness of love in reply with love @tasier22

Very informative, thanks for sharing. I've smashed the upvote button for you!

If you are looking to get hold of some crypto without investing or mining, look into https://www.crowdholding.com. They are a co-creation platform were you get rewarded for giving feedback to crypto startups on the platform. You can earn Crowdholding's token as well as DeepOnion, ITT, Smartcash and many other ERC-20 tokens.

Spam is discouraged by the community, including comment spam.

Tips to avoid being flagged

Thank You! ⚜

Currently a grey area

Depends on whether it's " a security".