LAPO ICO; another great project from the Crypto Valley

in #ico6 years ago

LAPO.png




Hi guys, another day has gone by and we had a great visit from LAPO (see website) at our Meet up in Zug, Switzerland. As I have commented before we are doing many activities under @cryptoworldzug Association, and the weekly meetups are one of them. You can see more recap made by my colleague @felander.

One of our latest found gems is a project called LAPO, while though with some time already developing the plan and already finishing its pre-sale, we hear about it not too long ago. Hence, we asked them to present to our audience at the weekly meetup.

We were amused with Luiis Franchesi (no typo here, the guy's name has two i) presence, who presented the project to an audience of around 40 persons who listened eagerly and made questions on the Q&A session.

LAPO has an experienced team in many fields and is looking to introduce one of the first descentralized exchanges in Switzerland, being their ultimate goal to have by Q4 2019 their own bank.

LAX (Lapo token) it's a utility token which will have behind, a unique feature, an algorithm to protect the price from being manipulated by the forces of the unnatural market (e.g., pump & dump). Using the CEO's own words at the presentation, LAPO Stability Fund will detect when there is a strong deviation from the fair market price and intervene in the market to correct this issue. Same as some central banks do, LAPO Stability Fund will intervene in the open market to protect the coin against strong fluctuations and make it worthy for real economical use.

We could use a parallelismof FX market, where central banks look after a certain stability. I.e. a variation of 0.5% in a FX pair is a strong move, compared to 20-30% which are quite normal intra-day fluctuations for the cryto assets.

The above is capital since one of the most significant problems of today's crypto adoption is the inherent volatility. Even when we can not deny the future for the Blockchain, is not that so when discussing on the named "cryptocurrencies," tokens which have as a primary goal to be used in economic transactions. Put it in simple terms; you do not want to get your salary paid in something that, spikes or dips, 10% to 50% in a matter of days.

LAPO knows that this is one of the main concerns and is tackling the issue. Also, this is not a pegged currency, let's say it will surf the waves of the crypto more smoothly.

For investors, the benefit will be in Staking the coins, and for the ones looking for an extra profit, there will be Master Nodes available for a more significant investment. We can also find on their website a graph with the approx. LAX value projection for the next few years. I like it because is 66 folds of the current pre-sale price, which considering the time frame and being crypto is not too crazy.

We should consider the project as safe-haven crypto. There is even neural learning and AI involved, which of course is not yet developed but will be after the funding of the ICO if you want to read more, please check the Whitepaper (here).

There is much to be covered, and since this post is more a recap of the Meetup I invite you to read their whitepaper.


LAX - Lapo Coin price projection as published online



Although I do not normally shill other ICOs and even less those which I do not have a strong relationship, they are bringing a new level into the Crypto Valley, I met them personally and had a great chemistry with the team. Also, they will sponsor the drinks for our Apero on the first evening of the Conference, and that makes all of us happy (Yay, drinks!!!).

As always, I invite you to do your own research on the project, and decide, whether or not to invest. Below you can see my referral link which will give you some free tokens just by registering on their website.

http://bit.ly/applapoio

For those who decide to invest, for cryptos, ETH and BTC are quite simple and straight-forward, just chose the coin you will use, then make the transfer, and fill the form at the website to indicate how much, and the tx hash in order for the system to confirm.

Be aware, depending on your chosen amount of investment, there are three KYC tranches;

  • Level 1: max. investment possible: 3'000 CHF
  • Level 2: max. investment possible: 5'000 CHF
  • Level 3: over 5'000 CHF

If you are investing less than 3K you will not need much information, more than the one above.

The main panel will look like here;

In my case I decided to use a small amount of SBD to do the test, before you guys do it on your own. I used Blocktrade services, always reliable and using my account I can keep track of all the movements into our out my steem wallet.

Sending 10SBD at 0.025 USD per LAX I got 662 tokens. The transaction took some minutes while the Ethereum network confirmed the block.

Though, not a huge amount and will certainly not make me rich or buy me a Lambo, still is good to confirm that the system works smoothly and provide us some extra comfort.

In case you do not want to invest, yet, just register yourself and get some free LAX.

To finish I will share a really nice picture I took myself from the Executive team, CEO, CTO, CMO and Investor Relationships Director, all living here in Switzerland. The reason of the picture was that they got to 8K users while having the presentation, which is a good symbol both for them and for us at @cryptoworldzug.

I will also try to bring them to Steemit to develop a nice community, and who knows, maybe even having some special rewards for our Steemians.

Lapo Team.jpg

Let me know your comments, and in case you digged into the ICO; what is your opinion?. Personally I am looking forward to our Conference, and seeing the LAPO team once more, and of course, to toast together with some sweet drinks.
Thanks for reading!!!

@Santana33

CryptoProphet

Blockchain Evangelist - Blogger

website: https://steemit.com/@santana33

"I believe Blockchain technology will bring a new era of wealth, justice and transparency to mankind"

Sort:  

indeed and on top of that I am very exited about their gift to us... that is even more amazing that such generosity still exists
getting a full masternode is beyond what any of us expected

Indeed my friend, in the end we all need to support the growth of the whole ecosystem, and LAPO's donation help us to reach that goal.

Though this is the first time I'm hearing about this project, it pretty much looks like an outstanding crypto project. I've gotta research on it like you suggested. Thanks for sharing @santana33

Remember also to use the referral code to get 50 free LAX, that's a nice first step I think http://bit.ly/applapoio

vote for me plz

A negative vote you got, stop spamming.

I’m very glad I started following you, because you post is really good

hello vote for me plz

good luck

hello vote for me plz

good luck
vote for me plz

In case you missed the link; http://bit.ly/applapoio with that one you can register yourself at LAPO and receive as welcome bonus 50 LAX tokens for free. Though not much, is still something.

https://dlive.io/signup?referrer=gamechanger45

This is my "refer a friend" link for dlive.
To support me you just need to log in with your steemit acc.
[or any other choice there is listed] and follow 2 streamers.
I would be very grateful.

https://dlive.io/signup?referrer=gamechanger45

This is my "refer a friend" link for dlive.
To support me you just need to log in with your steemit acc.
[or any other choice there is listed] and follow 2 streamers.
I would be very grateful.