Gems: the project that is precisely what the name says

in #ico6 years ago

Gems.png

Gems: the project that is precisely what the name says

I'm quite confused and tired with this crypto market, coins are pumping from nowhere, prices are being manipulated in an obvious way, all these reasons make skeptical about the real value of some projects.

So instead of following this crazy market, I've started to dig into ICO's to evaluate projects with elements that aren't related to the price.

White papers are long, and boring sometimes but to be honest that's the best way to understand a project and evaluate the chances of success, videos and reviews are good. However, I think it's good to make your own opinion before getting into this.

So by doing my research and found this project called "Gems", after reading the white paper I was speechless, I'm not going to repeat the white paper.

But instead, give you some reasons to get interested in this project.

#What is Gems?

Gems is a decentralized mechanical turk; it's a marketplace that connects individuals and businesses with workers to perform micro-tasks that computers are currently unable to do.

#What's the issue that Gems is solving?

Today, Amazon Mechanical Turk is centralizing this whole economy, by being the middle man they charge at least 30% of the price which results in workers earning less than 5$ per hour and business paying more than they should do.

#What are Gems components?

Gems protocol ensures task completion, workers integrity and provides a payment system with low transaction fees.

Gems platform connects requesters and micro-taskers

Gems module is an open source task interface built on the top of the platform.

For more information, I recommend you to have a look at the white paper.

#What are Gems benefits ?

For the first time, I feel like the blockchain can make the world a better place.
I'm mean it solves a real use case, by giving easy access to work and it's opened to unbanked people.
The only thing needed is an internet connection and a computer of course 😅

I can be a customer because it has a great chance to be cheaper than Amazon Mechanical Turk and I can be a worker too to earn some Gems.
So I guess the target audience could be everyone.

I was too late to get into the white-list, I really hope I would have the chance to contribute to this project.

The project has been managed ideally; the team has built an MVP with the community, there is no official date for the token sale, but the Telegram has more than 40k members just waiting to contribute to the project.💖

Congrats Rory and Kieran, you already made a fantastic job! 🤙

Sort:  

Very nice, thanks for the news I'll check this !