The Danger of Investing in ICO's From the creator of an ICO

in #ico7 years ago (edited)

I'm launching my own ICO FTRUMP Tokens at Midnight (Central Standard Time) Tonight!

I'm excited, and nervous.

What I didn't expect was the revelations I would have!

I'd like to share this one with everyone. I feel it is important to tell the community before investing in FTRUMP what my thoughts and motives are.

ICO's can/could be/maybe have been completely corrupt.
Upon creating my own ICO and running through thought experiments like what happens if I don't raise enough ethereum? How do I get more people to invest during the two week period?

  1. Use invested ETH to purchase banner ad on Coinmarketcap.com before ICO is complete.
    a. Answer : NO
    b. Reason: I need a large amount of those funds to hire a person or people to help with the project. To increase its value
  2. I could pool my Ethereum together and invest in FTRUMP during the ICO.
    a. Answer : NO
    b. Reason ; I would get free FTRUMP tokens and artificially inflate the price. I want the free market to decide its value.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2111966.msg21116688#msg21116688

www.FTRUMP.Life

Here's a YouTube video I made about it with further thoughts on this subject.