You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Am I the fool here or is everyone else dishonest?

in #ico6 years ago

That's exactly what I do. I have 100 request or more every month. I pick 2-3 every month which I like the most and do a review about it. But still, I uploaded a review 4 days ago while the one before was more than a month ago and the top comment was "do less paid reviews" while this was the first one in over a month... I see other YouTubers doing 2 ICO reviews every week and you can be sure it's ALL paid for because it's always released a week after I also received an e-mail from this particular ICO. So yeah, people in the comment section over there are just enthusiast and don't even talk about it possibly being sponsored. While on my ICO reviews that are sponsored, nobody comments and if they comments it's most of the times about the video being a sponsored one and how bad it is. You know? I can also still do the same thing without mentioning it and still do the same thing (pick 2-3 best ones every month and review them).

Sort:  

I think just doing what you're doing now is fine. I don't think you need to worry about disclosing whether you get paid for an ICO review or not if you're getting negative feedback for it. As long as you keep your honesty and integrity that's the most important thing.

I concur.
Actually, I don't care if it's sponsored or not, as long as it's not a scam. :)
Everybody should make their own decisions at their own risk.

Yup, you're doing just fine I think.