You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: GENERAL IDEAS AREA

in #ideas5 years ago

IDEA?

I wonder if it's possible (and desirable) to have the most recent commented on thread come to the top of a community's list of posts. Essentially like a forum. It would make it easier to keep track of active posts. But then, it would make it more like a forum, which would perhaps be less(?) desirable.

(@revo here. Using my alternative account for the test area)

Sort:  

Yes both my ideas in 4 and 5 deal with this idea of helping the user have the best idea possible as to where their attention should go. This idea is also part of this.

It's rather easy to order newest comments (steempeak already does that)
The request is therefore something along the lines of

IDEA 6: Show the most recently active post inside a community

Correct?

p.s. I find that right now I'm likely to create new posts with an alt account but no worries commenting from my main account.

Yeah that sounds right.

I might be sorry, as I've just forked out 10 steem to set up a forum on tokenBB. Communities might wipe tokenBB out, particularly given the user base you guys have garnered on steempeak so far.

From what I know it's pretty different. They're more of a private forum system. Aren't they trying to be more private companies wanting one forum in one place. And be able to maybe put that forum on a website... etc?

This is a cross-platform community system. Its hopefully a whole lot more than steempeak. We want to see all front ends create an interface

sort by reply.png
Which of these options (if any) would be useful?

Keep in mind this request may be very challenging for SteemPeak UI ... i'm not sure. @asgarth ??