You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: For Your Protection: Why Every Steemian Should Take 5 Minutes to Claim Their WEKU Account!

in #identity6 years ago

Created my account but I am waiting now for the approval main.
Haven’t received it yet. Will something for tomorrow morning.
Always a good idea to claim my famous name 😂

Sort:  

Well done for claiming your name, Peter!

It's not entirely a joke, though... "fullcoverbetting" is a pretty well known name, and you are involved in a lot of activities. they immediately took names like "football" and "tennis" and so on...

Anyway, I will look you up, "over there."

Still waiting on the email for the account approval. Is it normal that it takes this long?
Thanks for the warm words!
Cheers,
Peter

Actually that's unusual @fullcoverbetting. Assuming it didn't end up in your spam folder, it would seem there might be some glitch.

I know there's an official Weku tech support group/chat on Telegram; I'll see if I can find a link...

I did try to sign up again today and now everything was done within 5 minutes. Probably they had a glitch!
Username is assured now :)