Sort:  

I think it's a good idea, Karen, just to be on the safe side. I'm by no means "famous" here, but I figure anyone with reps 66+ and 10,000+ posts to their name are "at risk," at least a little.

The way I look at it, I claimed my name, and who knows... the free 100.00 WEKU dollar bonus might be worth a bit, once this thing goes public!

Besides, it's a "very familiar feeling" alternative for when Steemit goes offline for this reason or that.

Can you copy your posts over?
Its a good idea to keep your name safe. You never know then could be as good as Steemit one day :)

Well, according to one of the WEKU marketing peeps, it is OK as long as you clearly include a statement that you OWN the content, and that it was posted elsewhere, preferably with a link to the original.

They have their own versions of "Cheetah" and "Spaminator" over there.

Not sure i could keep track of 2 sites but you never know for the future. Thank you :)