You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So someone on here stole my content....

in #identity3 years ago (edited)

Sorry for your loss, but the silver lining is that it at least brought you here. The best way to beat a counterfeit is to provide the real thing. If you would have caught them before the payout window, we all would have downvoted them. But now that you're here, we can at least upvote you.

Seeing that you're new here, do you have any questions about how this place works? I'd be happy to answer any questions you may have.

Sort:  

Hey there! Thank you. I'm sorry, I honestly don't even know what this platform is or how it works... Do you mean to tell me this person actually got paid for sharing my content?

I'm still trying to wrap my head around things. Ty so much for taking your time and energy to help me. I appreciate that.

Yes. This content was posted on a decentralized blockchain which has its own cryptocurrency called Hive. Here, every user owns their own account and cannot be banned or otherwise censored.

When we upvote here, an amount of Hive is awarded to the post. The amount varies depending on how much Hive the account upvoting you holds. My vote is worth about .02 USD. So when I upvoted this post, it became worth about 2 cents or more accurately, 2 cents worth of Hive.

The person who stole your content sadly has earned some cryptocurrency off of that content. Unfortunately there's little that can be done for that now. We do have several groups that look out for things like this, but they obviously can't catch everything.

My advice to you would be to tell your story to those who commented on your post, like you did with me. That way everyone will know they are a fraud. It will also give you the opportunity to post your own work as yourself and start earning too.

!Engage20

Posted using Dapplr

Cool. Thanks.