Identity

in #identity5 years ago

We want, in every man, a long logic; we cannot pardon the absence of it, but it must not be spoken.

So many identity token propositions! I am not sure its purpose. I am not interested in a static representation of my identity. I am also aware that a "fact" today, may not be a "fact" tomorrow.

Logic is the procession or proportionate unfolding of the intuition;

Just as a "law" today, could be illegal tomorrow.

May162019.jpg

but its virtue is as silent method; the moment it would appear as propositions, and have a separate value, it is worthless.

I read in Religion and Agriculture: Sustainability in Christianity and Buddhism by J. Lindsay Falvey, which also quoted this section, that today "most of our sustainability research is based on propositions and separate values."

I was considering whether he was saying logic isn't the equivalent of a value proposition. That logic isn't itself an economic value and the minute it becomes one, it loses its value.

Does the logic unfolding in one's life predict it?