iDice / Maybe not a Scam....How to make your iDice tokens visible in MyEtherWallet.

in #idice7 years ago

How to make your iDice tokens visible in MyEtherWallet.

https://busy.org/idice/@truefreedom/how-to-make-your-idice-tokens-visible-in-myetherwallet

This did work for me.

How to make your iDice tokens visible in MyEtherWallet.

About a week ago to better or worse I joined iDice ICO and spent some ETH to buy their tokens ICE. Week passed by and I saw nothing in my wallet even though I followed every instruction and they received my payment. After serious of complains and accusations in scam I finally got response with step by step instructions on how to make ICE tokens visible. I realized that this information may be very useful for others in my situation and considering response time from iDice themselves it would be nice to post instructions myself So here they are:

How to FIND your iDice (ICE)Tokens
Note that ICE is the symbol for iDice tokens.
Go to MyEtherWallet.com

Hit “Send Ether & Tokens” and unlock your wallet.
Under the “Token Balances” section, hit “Add custom token”.
Enter these details.
Address: 0x5a84969bb663fb64F6d015DcF9F622Aedc796750
Token symbol: ICE
Decimals: 18
Your balance should now show!
The Send tokens has a dropdown box that will allow you to select ICE tokens.
If you want to send tokens, you will also need a small amount of ETH in the account to cover gas costs. These are just minor transaction fees the network needs to move tokens around.
If you used a wallet other than MyEtherWallet, don’t worry! You can export your private key and unlock your wallet in MyEtherWallet.

Sort:  

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
https://steemit.com/idice/@truefreedom/how-to-make-your-idice-tokens-visible-in-myetherwallet

Congratulations @ottobubenicek! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!