Sort:  

@vocalists-trail I have not sung in public or even out loud in so long my voice had to quiver all the dust off. Thank you for presenting a space for us to be heard. Here is my audition, can't wait to let the music flow through me again!
https://steemit.com/idol/@heart-to-heart/8-years-ago-i-swore-i-would-never-do-this-again-here-s-to-breaking-promises-

Well, I don't have many to choose from here. But I would pick her anyway :) My vote goes to her! Do we vote? Either way, great concept @vocalists-trail. It seems like (at least for @heart-to-heart you have been able to provide a place for people to start sharing their gifts again. Thank you :)

Just make sure to vote on her video in her actual post and if you re-steem it will help others to see her video :)

Awesome! Will do. Thank you for the guidance!

can't wait to see the contestants this week gone be a good comp

You are in luck... Heat 2 started today :)

Do we need to participate in every heat or just one?

Seems good !

My Audition for Vocalists Trail - Steemian Idol, HEAT 2 (Everlong (Acoustic): Foo FIghters

https://steemit.com/idol/@nlizotte/my-audition-for-vocalists-trail-steemian-idol-heat-2-everlong-acoustic-foo-fighters

Great! :)

Thank you!

So question: I may enter this but will it continue to be acapella? Or transition away from that?

the next couple of weeks is the search of the top fifty, and to qualify it has to be acapella, but music will be required in the next stage of the contest beginning in a few weeks... The top 50 will be divided into two groups based on heats, the first 25 the first week and the second 25 the next week. 6 people from each group will be chosen to make the top 12. That following week will break the top 12 down to 3 and the next week a winner will be chosen.

😱 this is an amazing contest! I'll be joining soon!

can i still submitt an entry?

can i sing again? :)

You have secured your spot in the top 50 already...

great idea!