You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IFC S2R16: Create a Word

in #ifc5 years ago (edited)

Very interesting choice! Evi like the direction you went in and appreciate the thought you put into this. I often get frustrated with being limited to saying "I" or "me" or "myself" so much, so just having another word to use to describe myself is I think epic! Though it's not just another word to describe myself, it's a new word that adds extra meaning to that in an interesting and useful way! Very clever man.. Very clever.

I'm pleasantly surprised with how this round turned out, we got numerous great entries. An excellent start to creating a new language! :D All of this was inspired by your response to my older thread about creating a new movement and I'm excited about the potential and possibilities involved! Glad you talked to me about your ideas in regards to this. It's been on my mind a lot lately! Also I read your message on discord and found it fascinating! I plan on responding soon, before I go to sleep and I have some neat things to add.

Oh one other thing that I wanted to say which I found is sort of interesting is that if you add an L onto the end of Evi, you get evil. Heh. Not that that necessarily means anything or is a bad thing, I just found it interesting.
I like how the word Evi has a feminine aspect in relation to Eve as well as some people consider the creation of all existence to be feminine, and we have "mother earth" and "nature" which can be related to Mater, and the Matrix which is suppose to be a womb.. So.. The word makes a lot of sense!

Excellent entry! All of them have been good but I like yours and leaky20's the most. Not sure how I'm going to vote yet, I guess I'll cross that bridge when we get there, but I'm pretty certain at least one of my 3 votes is going towards this entry. Great job! Thanks for playing in another round and for offering us an awesome new word to use and think about! :) -Apolymask (Oops, forgot I was on the IFC account as I usually respond on my apolymask one, oh well. Don't think it really matters one way or the other.)

Sort:  

Thank you. I really liked leaky20's as well. It sounds far more English than mine, as if it were destined to be a word.

Mine sounds so alien. But, if you like the idea of I being modifiable to carry more information with it, then we can always consider it for the language we've spoken of creating.

I also noticed that you have responded on discord, and I intend to get back to you before this night is through. You made some very interesting points, ones that I had in my mind already too which makes me feel like perhaps we are onto something.